6 posts categorized "album art"


Premiere: Oh Land's EP Cover Art

Sure there's a ton of new albums ready to burst forth and everyone's clamoring to get hot new tracks, exclusives and the like, but here in Beastonia, I want everything and anything to do with what's going on in camp Oh Land. That said, her album art is getting it's proper outing tomorrow, but thanks to our buddies behind the curtains, we get to toss you it a day early. People rule. Oh Land rocks. And this album art is all sorts of gorgeous amazing.


Oh land cover art


Oh Land's self-titled EP is out October 19 via Epic.


You'd be smart to get in on this one.




mp3: Oh Land - Sun of a Gun (Savage Skulls Remix)




Robyn: Art and Track List for Body Talk Pt. 2

I apologize for the plethora of pop-cum-Robyn posts here lately, so I'll make this a quickie.




She's just released the artwork and track list for Body Talk Pt. 2, which will see daylight on September 6, barring any leaks (please?!). Sadly, I've noted the omission of the Savage Skulls' produced Looking for Love on this installment. Fingers crossed for Pt. 3!


Additionally, fellow Swede, Avicii, has remixed Hang With Me, the first official single from the effort. The glittery fixer is yours below the full artwork.





1. In My Eyes
2. Include Me Out
3. Hang With Me
4. Love Kills
5. We Dance to the Beat
6. Criminal Intent
7. U Should Know Better (featuring Snoop Dogg)
8. Indestructible (acoustic version)


mp3: Robyn - Hang With Me (Avicii Remix)


Robyn Played Pitchfork Festival, Released New Single Art and Preps Body Talk Pt. 2

How much more could I wax wonderful when it comes to Robyn? Probably a lot. So in trying to not have every other post here rep her radness, this is a lumped together hit of bits that make me smile, swoon and say "oh hell yeah" in every sense of the phrase. 




As mentioned in this morning's Beastly Bits, the Swedish popstar traveled to Chicago to play Pitchfork Festival. Underneath a beating sun, she performed 10 songs, most coming from her latest album. Body Talk Pt.1. If you want to watch her set, in its entirety, head here.


Recently, she also announced the release date of Body Talk Pt. 2 and her next official single, Hang With Me, which comes off the first installment. The album gets its proper outing on September 6, with the single debuting the day prior. Additionally, she's just offered up a listen to the Kaiserdisco remix of the song, and it's nearly 9 minutes of amazingness.


One last note: Robyn appears and performs on The Late Show with David Letterman tonight. More than likely, I'll link to the video of that in tomorrow's AM link roundup.


mp3: Robyn - Hang With Me (Kaiserdisco Remix)


Mark Ronson: Album Art and Annie Mac Mix

This weekend started off with a bang [bang, bang], when Mark Ronson called in to Annie Mac's Friday show on BBC and had a proper chat and wax with the radio personality. Discussing his new album, Ronson also provided Ms. Mac with the evening's 5-minute minimix, which he dubbed Synth and Synthability. Punny!



Before spinning the mix (the second, after his 2007 amazing contribution), Annie announced that Mark would be joining her lineup at Ibiza Rocks this year. Major!


Additionally, Ronson unveiled his new album's artwork, which is an homaged nod to Duran Duran's Patrick Nagel-designed Rio art. View the full image below, then grab the mix after that!




mp3: Mark Ronson - Annie Mac 2010 Minimix




Sleigh Bells: Album Art, Track List and New Song!

After what seems like an eternity of listening to the same few Sleigh Bells songs (but really, beasts, it's only been about 8 or so months...), the Brooklyn duo is finally read to shed some light on new tunes, their debut album and a verifiable buttload of live dates.




Sleigh Bells' debut album, Treats, will see light of day on May 11 via Mom + Pop Records along with the M.I.A.-sanctioned N.E.E.T. Recordings. To celebrate their freshman offering, Derek and Alexis take to the city with 3 NYC shows leading up to and on the release day. May 4 sees the pair open for Yeasayer at Webster Hall. Coco66 gets the band on May 7, and May 11's album release party gets a venue in the form of Monster Island Basement.


The album's full track list is below, and after that you can grab Tell 'Em below or at this official SB site, the album's lead song , which sounds like a patriotic punch in the gut. So awesome.


1. Tell 'Em 
2. Kids 
3. Riot Rhythm 
4. Infinity Guitars 
5. Run the Heart 
6. Rachel 
7. Rill Rill 
8. Crown On the Ground 
9. Straight A's
10. A/B Machines
11. Treats


mp3: Sleigh Bells - Tell Em



Robyn - Body Talk (new album) Art and Track List!

This is going to be great. Robyn revealed the reasons behind her new set of three albums...the first being Body Talk, Part 1, along with the art and track listing. C'mon now girl, you always know how to make a beast like me smile.



From a press release earlier this morning, our favorite Swedish popstar let us in on the details...


"I got all these great songs so why not? It’s been 5 years since Robyn and I didn’t want to wait with a release until they are all recorded, so I decided to start putting them out right away. I also can't wait to play live again and this enables me to tour and record at the same time. I just want to keep making music."  


Official Track List

1. Don’t Fucking Tell Me What To Do
2. Fembot
3. Dancing On My Own
4. Cry When You Get Older
5. Dance Hall Queen
6. None Of Dem
7. Hang With Me (acoustic)
8. Jag Vet En Dejlig Rosa



mp3: Robyn - Be Mine (Ocelot Mthrfckrs Remix)


My Photo


My Other Accounts

Facebook Tumblr Twitter