5 posts categorized "kitsune maison"


Clock Opera - Once and For All (new single and remixes!)

Christmas is a'comin' early thanks to the new single droppage from camp Clock Opera. That's just the figure of speech I felt compelled to use, because well, no it's not a holiday song, but it sure is one helluva package that will see an official release on November 1, via the Kitsune Maison label.


Clock opera


Once and For All gets properly tossed out in less than a month and snags Little Loud and Clive Tanaka for the remix rubdowns, which compliment the song ever so sweetly. The original is a twinkling tune that slowly builds until the 1:45 mark when singer Guy Connelly injects a perfectly sublime and emotional dose of falsetto vocals that air out over a warm and welcoming beat.


If I had the opportunity to ask these cats just one question, it would be "yo dudes, do you even KNOW how to make a bad song?" But then I'd get shushed away by their magical music making hands and rightfully so, because everything they touch turns to cochlear gold and should have no patience for my dumb inquiries.


Keep churning out them great cuts guys...I'll be listening and loving. 'Ear all three from the EP single here, or jump below to stream the original. So perfect.




Once And For All (Original_2010) by clockopera 






Yelle - La Musique (new single!)

You are Yelle, you are French, you have new music. You, my beasts, are welcome.




Now somebody give me that Discodeine remix pronto!




mp3: Yelle - La Musique (Lorenz Rhode Remix)

mp3: Yelle - La Musique 





Kitsuné x Ponystep - JBAG Minimix

Earlier this month, we dished out details re: the Kitsuné and Ponystep collaboration which will be released on July 5. A handful of the tracks I'm sure you've already heard. But if you want to hear snippets of each of the album cuts, then Ponystep's opwn Jerry Bouthier (aka JBAG) has tossed 'em all up for you whet your appetite.



Track list is still the same as below. Cool. 



1. Róisín Murphy - Momma’s Place
2. Bag Raiders - Turbo Love (Light Year Remix)
3. Munk - La Musica
4. Two Door Cinema Club - I Can Talk (French Horn Rebellion Remix)
5. Voltaire Twins - D.I.L. (JBAG’s Hot Pop Remix)
6. Florrie - 911 (BeatauCue Remix - JBAG Edit)
7. JBAG ft Louise Prey - X Ray Sex
8. Adamski - I Dream Of You (2010 Version)
9. Lindstrøm - I Feel Space (Freeform5 Remix / JBAG Re-Edit)
10. D-Pulse - Highway To Saturn (JBAG Edit)
11. Jupiter - Mama Used To Say
12. Act Yo Age - La Fumo Loco (In Flagranti Remix)
13. Rainbow Arabia - Holidays In Congo (Myd Remix)
14. Lo-Fi-Fnk - Steppin’ Out (Popular Computer Remix / JBAG Re-Edit)
15. May 68 - My Ways
16. David E Sugar - Party Killer
17. Booka Shade - Regenerate
18. Bunny Lake - Army Of Lovers (JBAG’s Hot Pop Remix)
19. Mustang - Try To Dance
20. Das Pop - Fool For Love (Aeroplane Remix)


mp3: Kitsune x Ponystep - JBAG Minimix

mp3: Florrie - 911 (BeatauCue Remix - JBAG Edit)


Kitsuné x Ponystep Due Out July 5: Features Florrie, May68, Das Pop and More...

Parisian label Kitsuné continue their close relationship with London fashion webmag Ponystep this summer as their very own Jerry Bouthier mixes a new compilation...Kitsuné x Ponystep. Out on July 5, it features some rad selections from their catalogue as well as external gems from the likes of Booka Shade and Roisin Murphy. This is the second time they’ve released a CD together, after Kitsuné released the Boombox CD back in 2007, the offshoot of the trendy London club night that was run by Ponystep’s main man Richard Mortimer. 



Quick tip: there's a Florrie 911 (not Call 911 anymore...apparently?) mix by BeatauCue via the JBAG Edit on the compilation that is going to thrill you all. I've had a listen, and am sharing a live DJ mix of it...so there are quick drop-ins from Nouveau Yorican and Teki Latex. But you'll get the idea. MASSIVE. (All apologies for the sub-par quality...but really it's not the worst. And at least you get a sneak peek, er, listen to the tune, yeah?)


BONUS: speaking of Florrie, she's got two new, free and fantastic tracks. Love this girl. Keep up the pop, lady...you''ve done nothing but make us happy and dancey for the better portion of the year.


Grab all the goodies below the Kitsuné x Ponystep track list. Viva la France!


1. Róisín Murphy - Momma’s Place
2. Bag Raiders - Turbo Love (Light Year Remix)
3. Munk - La Musica
4. Two Door Cinema Club - I Can Talk (French Horn Rebellion Remix)
5. Voltaire Twins - D.I.L. (JBAG’s Hot Pop Remix)
6. Florrie - 911 (BeatauCue Remix - JBAG Edit)
7. JBAG ft Louise Prey - X Ray Sex
8. Adamski - I Dream Of You (2010 Version)
9. Lindstrøm - I Feel Space (Freeform5 Remix / JBAG Re-Edit)
10. D-Pulse - Highway To Saturn (JBAG Edit)
11. Jupiter - Mama Used To Say
12. Act Yo Age - La Fumo Loco (In Flagranti Remix)
13. Rainbow Arabia - Holidays In Congo (Myd Remix)
14. Lo-Fi-Fnk - Steppin’ Out (Popular Computer Remix / JBAG Re-Edit)
15. May 68 - My Ways
16. David E Sugar - Party Killer
17. Booka Shade - Regenerate
18. Bunny Lake - Army Of Lovers (JBAG’s Hot Pop Remix)
19. Mustang - Try To Dance
20. Das Pop - Fool For Love (Aeroplane Remix)


mp3: Florrie - 911 (BeatauCue Remix - JBAG Edit)

mp3: Florrie - Fascinate Me (Fred Falke Edit)

mp3: Florrie (featuring Moguai) - Come Back To Mine



HURTS - Wonderful Life (live video!)

This video appeases all yearnings I've had for any footage of HURTS performing live. Recently, Theo and Adam joined up with Petit Bateau and Kitsuné Maison to bring their icy cool emotions to the stage. Thanks to our pals at LA Friendly for the heads up on the clip. Throwing 'em all sorts of love today.


Here, we're treated to a black and white (fitting) video of HURTS performing Wonderful Life. The camera mostly focuses on Theo...because that's basically what they're all about, eh? A piercing vocal set and still-life set of "non-motions" draws listeners/viewers into what really matters...the amazing arrangements and music that continue to pour forth.


As it is, HURTS debut album is still scheduled for a release on August 16, with lead single, Better Than Love, being let out on May 16. We're still banking on this being true.....please.



mp3: HURTS - Illuminated


My Photo


My Other Accounts

Facebook Tumblr Twitter