3 posts categorized "moshi moshi"


Lo-Fi-Fnk - Sleepless (new song!)

Leo and August are back! The Swedish electropop duo, Lo-Fi-Fnk, have emerged from next to nothingness and churned out a new tune that will see a proper release later this summer. After having let out the video for Marchin' In back in January of this year, seems like the young lads are finally moving forward in the steps to follow up their 2006 debut, Boylife.



The Swedish duo's signature melodic sounds have been given a facelift with their return, with two glittery dance gems for their forthcoming single on Moshi Moshi due for release on September 20. A-side Sleepless blends full-on electro with the vibes of a 90s Ibiza warehouse rave to a perfectly pop effect where nostalgic sounds are evoked whilst the B-side, Layin’ Lo, showcases Lo-Fi-Fnk’s old school indie side complete with catchy choruses. (via)


Most excited!


mp3: Lo-Fi-Fnk - Sleepless




Hot City to Release Debut Album on Moshi Moshi

It's happening in 2011, if we're to go by twitter as the bible of the blogiverse. Moshi Moshi's newest signee, Hot City, also contribute an official remix to Robyn's Hang With Me package, which will see a release on August 16. Until then, salivate and wait. 


Spoiler alert: it's amazing, duh.


mp3: Monarchy - The Phoenix Alive (Hot City Mix)



Au Revoir Simone - Tell Me (Clock Opera Remix)

Is there anyone making prettier fix-ups than Clock Opera right now? Let me answer that for you. No. They're kind of killing it on all accounts, whether it be their original material, or the remixes they've churned out for Marina and the Diamonds, The Golden Filter and The Phenomenal Handclap Band. Thanks to an upcoming album, comprised entirely of Au Revoir Simone reworks, we get treated to more nice nice from the London quartet.



Au Revoir Simone, the Brooklyn-based synth trio, released their third studio album, Still Night, Still Light, just over a year ago. Earlier this year, they let loose information that they'd be releasing a remix album of their current offering. The new remix album, titled Night Light, will be released via Moshi Moshi on July 5.


The mixed package contains reworks by Neon Indian, Jens Lekman, Aeroplane, and the prior mentioned, Clock Opera. The latter's take on the originally song, which vegins quite haunting before working itself into a faster paced frolic, falls perfectly in line with everything they've trained our ears to expect...piano-driven arrangements with drum thrusts that complement the integrity of the song. (I'd be remiss to not give a nifty nod to NME. They had the exclusive on this; we're merely big beastly fans who've been serviced it after.)


Check out the entire Night Light track list below, then grab that mix. Demands...not requests.


1. Another Likely Story (Neon Indian Remix)
2. Shadows (Jens Lekman Remix)
3. All Or Nothing (Jensen Sportag Remix)
4. Knight Of Wands (Dam Mantle Remix)
5. The Last One (Mack Winston Dub Remix)
6. Trace A Line (Montag Remix)
7. Only You Can Make You Happy (Deradoorian remix)
8. Take Me As I Am (Max Cooper Remix)
9. Anywhere You Looked (Your Twenties Remix)
10. Organized Scenery (Bass Clef Remix)
11. We Are Here (Silver Columns Remix)
12. Tell Me (Clock Opera remix)
13. Another Likely Story (Aeroplane Remix)


mp3: Au Revoir Simone - Tell Me (Clock Opera Remix)


My Photo


My Other Accounts

Facebook Tumblr Twitter