5 posts categorized "sinden"


The Count & Sinden (featuring Bashy) - Addicted To You (new video!)

My jam!


With visuals now!






mp3: The Count and Sinden (featuring Bashy) - Addicted To You




The Count & Sinden (featuring Mystery Jets) - After Dark (new video!)

This is quickly becoming one of my favorite songs of the year. After hearing the collaboration track, After Dark, from The Count & Sinden with Mystery Jets, earlier this month, it went, without a shred of doubt, on repeat as if that was its intended play sequence. We spun it last week on EVR's Belly of the Beast, and hell, we're probably going to toss it on tomorrow night's live broadcast again, cause we just dig it that much.



The song is out August 16.


The album (Mega, Mega, Mega) is out August 23.


The video for After Dark is out now.




mp3: The Count and Sinden - Elephant 1234 



The Count & Sinden (ft Mystery Jets) - After Dark

After a solid set of years collaborating on tracks and producing for bigga names, The Count & Sinden are finally releasing their debut long-player. It's been a bit of time coming, but judging from the first track featuring London lads, Mystery Jets, it sounds like it's'a be well worth that wait.



After Dark will see an official release on August 16, one week prior to the debut album, Mega, Mega, Mega. The single will host remixes from Buraka Som Sistema, Oliver Twizt and the hotly-tipped up-and-comers C.R.S.T. The full length gets collaby-love from Bashy, Trackademicks, Rye Rye and more.


Grab both the original (radio rip) and the C.R.S.T mix of After Dark after the album track list. If you want to preview Mega, Mega, Mega, give a listen to the 4-minute album minimix here.


1. Do You Really Want It (feat. Trackademicks)
2. After Dark (feat. Mystery Jets)
3. Desert Rhythm
4. Hardcore Girls (feat. Rye Rye)
5. Roll Out (feat. 77 Klash)
6. Elephant 1234
7. Hold me (feat. Katy B)
8. Mega
9. Addicted To You (feat. Bashy)
10. Panther
11. Llamamé (feat. Coolio Iglesias)
12. You Make Me Feel So Good



mp3: The Count and Sinden (featuring Mystery Jets) - After Dark (C.R.S.T Remix)

mp3: The Count and Sinden (featuring Mystery Jets) - After Dark [radio rip]



Monarchy: New Single, Remix, Official Video and Highlights from Debut Live Show (which was the 1st to be broadcast into space!)

After quite the lengthy post title as above, seems like there's really no need for more words to be spewn in praise of Monarchy and all that they've been up to as of late. However, I've been waiting for a good chock of days to finally get all the info needed here to properly write this up...so blam blam blam...and away we go!



Last week, as part of the Strangers in Stereo blog collective (which I'm amped to be a part of since its inception) and our weekly feature "Now Playing", Monarchy took my top spot for most played artist/song thanks to Love Get Out Of My Way, and its respective remixes, which will see an official release on August 30 (pre-order here). Mixes come from Sinden, Tim Goldsworthy, Holy Ghost!, Treasure Fingers and Benny Benassi. The TG Dub is free to download below and you can hear the Benny treatment here. Rest assure, the remaining fixes are equally awesome, but being the obedient (and selfish) beast that I am, both cannot and will not post.


Additionally, the official video for LGOOMY has been released. Watch it below. But then don't stray too far, cause I'm writing more stuff, so yeah...pay attention, please and thank you.




Before letting you run off and dance to their killer cuts, a most beastly piece of news action from the Monarchy mates needs to be dropped.  On Saturday, June 19, the lads held their debut live show, at the Kennedy Space Center, in Cape Canaveral, FL. The performance came in front of roughly twenty people, and was also the first live show to be broadcast into space. Neato!


You can watch a mini-documentary from the event below.


If you can't tell, I'm just a LITTLE bit excited for what these dudes have in store. Yep.




mp3: Monarchy - Love Get Out Of My Way (Tim Goldsworthy Dub)





Mark Ronson & The Business INTL - Bang Bang Bang (new video!)

Once again, let me stress...Mark Ronson is going to have album of the year cred flying all over your face in the place. Also fellow writers and friends, can we please acknowledge the correct titling of this project? It's Mark Ronson & The Business INTL, not "dudeman featuring this person, that person, my friend and yours..." Sure, individual tracks have a ton of guests, guys and gals on 'em, but c'mon, let's get it right and get it tight all together now! #endrant #ilikeaccuracy



Having already loved up on the single, Bang Bang Bang, which hosts MNDR and Q-Tip on the vocal stylings, Ronson's won over every playlist I'm creating for summertime soirees and such. Totally perfect in every way possible.


Now, there's visual radness to accompany the excellent song, and Mark's gone the Japanese interview show route via French dialogue, cut out lazer shapes and some dancing from kids that look cooler than most. Definitely enjoyable, highly entertaining, and there's even a nod to Nutella and JOhn McEnroe thrown in for good comedic measure.


Watch, and love, the clip below. Mark Ronson & The Business INTL's Bang Bang Bang will be out in a limited release 12" vinyl on July 11. Remixes come courtesy of Russ Chimes, Count & Sinden and SBTRKT. Pre-order here




mp3: Mark Ronson and The Business INTL - Bang Bang Bang (Count and Sinden Tribal Horn Remix) 



My Photo


My Other Accounts

Facebook Tumblr Twitter